Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
Between France and Canada

To-do list before I leave...

January 26 2014

So little time left and so much to do... I should at least think about the most important things, such as:

* Packing. I'm going to need warm clothes (Canadian winter!) and they're going to take so much space in my suitcase... And I'll need to check my bagage allowance. I'm so screwed.

* Travel documents and other paperwork. Make copies of all important documents that prove that I exist. Save a copy at home in France and take a copy with me to Canada. Because some people take information on a piece of paper very seriously.

* Medical check-up. I better make sure I don't have anything serious so I don't need to go see the doctor in Canada, because, you know, we have health care here and stuff.

* Taking care of the little matters. Like paying off remaining bills, terminating cellphone contrac... Boring, annoying, but necessary.

* And most importantly: spend time with friends and family!

Please let me know if you think I forgot something and feel free to share any advice or tip if you know or have experienced what I'm going through right now!

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post